RIADeFi
Asset classes

Can my client hold it? Who may hold every tokenized program on file

The answer turns on two facts about the client: investor status and the kind of account. Each program’s issuer sets both in writing, and most programs on file are closed to an ordinary US household.

By 20 min read

Educational analysis for financial professionals. Not legal, tax, compliance, or investment advice. Regulatory statements are source-linked and time-stamped.

Reader objective

Find, for one client, which tokenized programs the issuer’s own terms allow them to hold, and in which account.

The answer, counted

Of the 95 tokenized programs Ketju has on file, an ordinary US client who is not accredited may buy 35. Accredited status opens 9 more, and qualified-purchaser status 12 more. 39 are closed to every US person, whatever the client’s wealth. The retail group is smaller than it looks: 2 of its 35 programs ask $1 million or more for a first purchase, and 33 publish no list of the states where they sell. An IRA narrows the list again. 2 programs name IRAs as eligible holders, 4 exclude them in writing, and the other 89 do not say.

Each row below is read from the program’s eligibility file, which quotes the issuer’s documents and dates the reading. The freeze-key column is read from the chain, last read on 2026-09-30. The newest file was reviewed on 2026-09-30.

Every program on file

Jump to: US retail investors 35 US accredited investors 9 US qualified purchasers 12 Not offered to US persons 39

ProgramKindWho may holdMinimumIRAs and other accountsFreeze keyExit
US retail investors · 35 programs
ARK Venture Fund (ARKVX), tokenized by SecuritizeMixedUS retail (states not published; broker-dealer onboards)$500Names IRAs (also individuals)A single keyIssuer redemption
BlackRock Daily Reinvestment Stablecoin Reserve Vehicle (RSVXX), BRSRV tokenMoney-market fundUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$3,000,000Does not say (onboards individuals, entities, and financial intermediaries)A single keyFund redemption at NAV
BlackRock Select Treasury Based Liquidity Fund, OnChain Shares (DOLXX), BSTBL tokenMoney-market fundUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$3,000,000Does not say (onboards institutions)A single keyFund redemption at NAV
CURRENC Group ordinary shares in token form (Securitize, on Solana, Avalanche and Ethereum)StockUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A single keyRedeem in kind
DeedFlow Royalty Revenue Bonds, Series 2026NoteUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$2,500Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)No contract to readNo exit stated
DGLD (Gold Token SA)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Draggable Aktionariat AG Shares (DAKS: the issuer’s own registered shares as Swiss ledger-based securities on Ethereum)StockUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayNo freeze or claw-back power readMarket sale only (and 1 other route)
DTC Tokenization Service: tokenized security entitlements to DTC-held stocks, ETFs, and TreasuriesMixedUS retail (states not published; broker-dealer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayDTC’s root wallet; no contract is public yetExchange sale, T+1
Exodus Movement Class A common stock tokens (Securitize on Algorand; Superstate on Solana)StockUS retail (all states; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind
Figure Technology Solutions Series A Blockchain Common Stock (FGRS)StockUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A power exists; its holder was not readRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Figure YLDS (Figure Transferable Certificates)NoteUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$0.01Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Finest fGLDCommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)No freeze or claw-back power readRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Franklin OnChain U.S. Government Money Fund (FOBXX), BENJI tokenMoney-market fundUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$20Excludes IRAs (onboards individuals and institutions)A single keyFund redemption at NAV
GoldZip (XGZ)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contractRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Herculis Gold Coin (XAUH)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A 3-of-4 multisigRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Kinesis gold on Ethereum (ERC-20 KAU, KMS Labs)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayA single keyRedeem in kind
Kinesis silver on Ethereum (ERC-20 KAG, KMS Labs)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayA single keyRedeem in kind
Lofty property shares (one Algorand asset per rental property)Real estateUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals)A contract run by a single keyMarket sale only
Matrixdock Gold (XAUm)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$10,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 2 other routes)
Matrixdock Silver (XAGm)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$10,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 2 other routes)
Nomyx Revenue Participation Bonds, Series 2026 (Bond Tokens)NoteUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)$2,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)No contract to readNo exit stated
PAX Gold (PAXG)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 2 other routes)
Pleasing Gold (PGOLD)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 2 other routes)
SilverTimes Token (STT)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
STRATO Gold and Silver (GOLDST, SILVST)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contractRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Superstate Opening Bell (tokenized common stock of listed companies)StockUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
Switzerlend AG C1 Shares SHA (LENDS: preferred shares of the lend.ch lending platform as Swiss ledger-based securities, locked in a drag-along contract)StockUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayNo freeze or claw-back power readMarket sale only (and 1 other route)
Token Teknoloji Gram Gold and Gram Silver (GRAMG, GRAMS)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals)A single keyIssuer redemption
Tokenized SECZ (Securitize Corp. common stock, issuer-tokenized on Avalanche and Solana)StockUS retail (states not published; broker-dealer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
USDtb (Anchorage Digital Bank)Payment stablecoinUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A single keyIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
VNX Gold (VNXAU)CommodityUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 2 other routes)
wemakeit AG shares (WMKT: a Swiss crowdfunding platform’s registered shares as ledger-based securities on Ethereum)StockUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayA contractMarket sale only
WisdomTree 500 Digital ETFETFUS retail (states not published; issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayNo contract to readRedeem in kind
WisdomTree Treasury Money Market Digital Fund (WTGXX)Money-market fundUS retail (50 states; distributor onboards)$1Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyFund redemption at NAV
xU3O8 (uranium.io)CommodityUS retail (states not published; no onboarding)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
US accredited investors · 9 programs
Apollo Diversified Credit Securitize Fund (ACRED)Credit fundAccredited (broker-dealer onboards)$50,000Does not say (no account types named)A single keyIssuer redemption
Blockchain Capital Token (BCAP)MixedAccredited (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A single keyNo exit stated
BNY Dreyfus On-Chain Liquidity Fund (BCLXX), BLIQUID tokenMoney-market fundAccredited (issuer onboards)$3,000Excludes IRAs (onboards institutions and stablecoin issuers)No contract to readFund redemption at NAV
Fidelity Treasury Digital Fund, OnChain class (FYOXX), FDIT tokenMoney-market fundAccredited (issuer onboards)$1,000,000Does not say (onboards institutions)A power exists; its holder was not readFund redemption at NAV
OpenEden TBILLTreasury fundAccredited (issuer onboards)$100,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A 3-of-4 multisigIssuer redemption
OpenTrade Loan Vaults (XMMF, XTBT, XEVT, XFTB, XHYC)NoteAccredited (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Securitize Tokenized AAA CLO Fund (STAC)Credit fundAccredited (broker-dealer onboards)$100,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Streamex GLDYCommodityAccredited (issuer onboards)$1Names IRAs (also individuals, entities, trusts, and benefit plans)A power exists; its holder was not readIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Tradable private-credit deal tokensNoteAccredited (issuer onboards)$5,000,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
US qualified purchasers · 12 programs
Bitwise Crypto Carry Fund (USCC)MixedQualified purchasers (issuer onboards)$100,000Excludes IRAs (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyFund redemption at NAV
BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund (BUIDL and the I Class, BUIDL-I)Treasury fundQualified purchasers (broker-dealer onboards)$5,000,000Does not say (onboards entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Coinbase USD Stablecoin Yield Fund (CUSHY)Credit fundQualified purchasers (issuer onboards)$100,000Does not sayA single keyIssuer redemption
Delta Wellington Ultra Short Treasury On-Chain Fund (ULTRA)Treasury fundQualified purchasers (issuer onboards)$200,000Does not sayA single keyIssuer redemption
Franklin OnChain Institutional Liquidity Fund (iBENJI)Money-market fundQualified purchasers (issuer onboards)$5,000,000Does not sayA single keyIssuer redemption
Hamilton Lane Equity Opportunities Securitize Fund V (HLEOVUS)MixedQualified purchasers (broker-dealer onboards)$20,000Does not sayA power exists; its holder was not readNo exit stated
Hamilton Lane Secondary VI Securitize Fund (HLSF6)MixedQualified purchasers (broker-dealer onboards)$20,000Does not sayA power exists; its holder was not readNo exit stated
Hamilton Lane Senior Credit Opportunities Securitize Fund (HLSCOPE)Credit fundQualified purchasers (broker-dealer onboards)$10,000Does not sayA single keyIssuer redemption
Invesco Short Duration US Government Securities Fund (USTB)Treasury fundQualified purchasers (issuer onboards)$100,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Neuberger Securitize High Income Tokenized Fund (HINC)Credit fundQualified purchasers (broker-dealer onboards)$100,000Does not say (onboards entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Ondo Short-Term U.S. Government Treasuries (OUSG)Treasury fundQualified purchasers (issuer onboards)$5,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)An account only a program can sign forIssuer redemption
VanEck Treasury Fund (VBILL)Treasury fundQualified purchasers (broker-dealer onboards)$1,000,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Not offered to US persons · 39 programs
Anchored aStocks (trust receipts by Anchored Capital Ltd, BVI, over Anchored Finance SPC fund shares; "a" tickers)MixedNot US persons (issuer onboards)$100,000Does not say (onboards individual professional investors and entities (institutions, corporations, trusts))No freeze or claw-back power readIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Anemoy Tokenized Apollo Diversified Credit Fund (ACRDX)Credit fundNot US persons (issuer onboards)$500,000Does not say (no account types named)A contractIssuer redemption
Backpack Securities stock tokens (trust receipts by Trek Nexus Markets Ltd, BVI, on Solana)MixedNot US persons (distributor onboards)$1Does not sayAn account only a program can sign forRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
bStocks (certificates by BTech Holdings Ltd, a Binance group company, "B" tickers)MixedNot US persons (distributor onboards)Not statedDoes not sayA power exists; its holder was not readRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
bTokens (tracker certificates by Backed Assets (JE) Limited, "b" tickers, winding down)MixedNot US persons (issuer onboards)$6,076Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Circle USYCTreasury fundNot US persons (issuer onboards)$100,000Excludes IRAs (onboards entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Coinbase Tokenized Stock (certificates by Coinbase Onchain SPV Ltd, ADGM, "c" tickers on Base)StockNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayA single keyRedeem in kind (and 1 other route)
deJAAA (Open Market Factory notes linked to JAAA)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)$10,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contractIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
DigiFT security tokens (iSNR, bEQTY, pEAK, CMBMINT and others)MixedNot US persons (distributor onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and companies)A power exists; its holder was not readIssuer redemption
Dinari dShares (tokenized US stocks and ETFs)MixedNot US persons (distributor onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals, entities, distributors, and aggregators)A contract run by a single keyIssuer redemption
Dominion Silver (SILV)CommodityNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)An account only a program can sign forIssuer redemption (and 2 other routes)
Etherfuse Stablebonds (credit claims on sovereign bonds bought through Mexican brokers: CETES, USTRY, TESOURO, KTB, GILTS, EUROB)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayA 3-of-5 multisigFund redemption at NAV (and 1 other route)
Fidelity International USD Digital Liquidity Fund (FILQ-A, FILQ-D)Money-market fundNot US persons (distributor onboards)$100,000Does not say (onboards professional investors)A power exists; its holder was not readIssuer redemption
Hamco Tokenized Pan-Asia Private Equity FundMixedNot US persons (distributor onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)No contract to readIssuer redemption
Janus Henderson Anemoy AAA CLO Fund (JAAA)Credit fundNot US persons (issuer onboards)$500,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contractIssuer redemption
Janus Henderson Anemoy Treasury Fund (JTRSY)Treasury fundNot US persons (issuer onboards)$500,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contractIssuer redemption
Midas mTBILLNoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)$1Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
Obligate Trade Finance Yield (oTFY)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)$100,000Does not sayA single keyIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Ondo Global Markets (tokenized stocks and ETFs, "on" tickers)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)$1Does not say (onboards entities)An account only a program can sign forIssuer redemption (and 2 other routes)
Ondo Intelligent Portfolios (seven portfolio tokens, "on" tickers)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards entities)A 4-of-7 multisigIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Ondo U.S. Dollar Yield (USDY, rUSDY, mUSD)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption
OnRe Tokenized Reinsurance (ONyc)MixedNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayAn account only a program can sign forIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
RealT RealTokens (per-property rental interests, in liquidation)Real estateNot US persons (issuer onboards)$50Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyNo exit stated
RealUnit Shares (REALU: RealUnit Schweiz AG’s registered shares as Swiss ledger-based securities on Ethereum)StockNot US persons (no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayA contractMarket sale only
Republic pre-IPO notes on Bitget IPO Prime (preOPAI, preSPCX)NoteNot US persons (distributor onboards)$100Does not sayAn account only a program can sign forIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Robinhood Stock Tokens (tracker certificates by Robinhood Assets (Jersey) Limited on Robinhood Chain)NoteNot US persons (distributor onboards)NoneDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyMarket sale only (and 1 other route)
rTokens (Reality, Bitget’s issuance platform; listed on CoinGecko as "rStock")NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayA power exists; its holder was not readIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Spiko Digital Assets Cash and Carry Fund (SPKCC, eurSPKCC)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)$114,110Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contract run by a single keyFund redemption at NAV
Spiko SICAV: US T-Bills, EU T-Bills, and Amundi Overnight Swap Funds (USTBL, EUTBL, SAFO)MixedNot US persons (issuer onboards)$1Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A contract run by a single keyFund redemption at NAV
ST0x tokenized stocks and ETFs (S01 Issuer GmbH debt tokens on Base; traded as wt- vault shares)MixedNot US persons (no onboarding)$1Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A 3-of-6 multisigMarket sale only (and 1 other route)
Sygnum FIUSD (Fidelity Institutional Liquidity Fund, US Dollar Fund, Class G Acc)Money-market fundNot US persons (issuer onboards)NoneDoes not say (onboards professional investors)A power exists; its holder was not readIssuer redemption
Tenbin Gold (tGLD)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards individuals and entities)A 3-of-5 multisigIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Tessera T-Tokens (loans to Panama issuers repaid from SpaceX, Kalshi, and OpenAI exposure)NoteNot US persons (no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayA single keyIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
Tether Gold (XAUT)CommodityNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not sayA 3-of-6 multisigRedeem in kind
Theo Short Duration US Treasury Fund (thBILL)Treasury fundNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (no account types named)A single keyIssuer redemption (and 1 other route)
UBS USD Money Market Investment Fund Token (uMINT)Money-market fundNot US persons (distributor onboards)$1,000Does not say (onboards institutions)A single keyFund redemption at NAV
USDM1 (Republic of the Marshall Islands tokenized secured bonds, redeemable at one US dollar)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)Not statedDoes not say (onboards qualified institutional counterparties and Marshallese citizens receiving ENRA basic income through the Lomalo wallet)A single keyIssuer redemption
XAUt0 (Tether Gold on the USDT0 Network)CommodityNot US persons (no onboarding)Not statedDoes not sayA 1-of-2 multisigRedeem in kind
xStocks (tracker certificates by Backed Assets (JE) Limited, "x" tickers)NoteNot US persons (issuer onboards)$5,000Does not say (onboards individuals and entities)A single keyIssuer redemption (and 2 other routes)

The program name opens its Ketju file, where each term carries the issuer’s words, the document, and the date the words were found. The IRA reading is explained in Tokenized assets in an IRA.

What the four groups mean

The files sort each program by the lowest investor status its issuer’s terms admit. When the words leave it unclear, the file takes the stricter reading.

US retail investors. The issuer admits US investors with no wealth test. That is a floor, not a promise of access. Onboarding still applies, the minimum still applies, and 33 of the 35 programs in this group publish no list of the states where they sell.

US accredited investors. The test is Rule 501(a) of Regulation D. A person qualifies with net worth over $1,000,000, alone or with a spouse or spousal equivalent, with the primary residence left out; or with income over $200,000 in each of the two most recent years, or $300,000 jointly, and a reasonable expectation of the same this year; or by holding a professional credential the SEC has designated. Certain trusts qualify with more than $5,000,000 in assets, and an entity qualifies when all of its equity owners are accredited.1 Offerings under Rule 506(c) may advertise, and in return “The issuer shall take reasonable steps to verify” that every buyer is accredited, so a checked box is not enough.2

US qualified purchasers. A higher bar, set by the Investment Company Act: a natural person who owns at least $5,000,000 in investments, certain family companies with the same, or anyone who invests at least $25,000,000 on a discretionary basis for itself or other qualified purchasers.3 Private funds use it because section 3(c)(7) keeps a fund outside the Act only while its securities are “owned exclusively by persons who, at the time of acquisition of such securities, are qualified purchasers.”4 The fund cannot waive the test for a good client; the exemption depends on it. BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund (BUIDL and the I Class, BUIDL-I) sits in this group, at a $5 million minimum.

Not offered to US persons. These programs sell only outside the United States, most under Regulation S. Its definition of a US person reaches past residence: it includes “any trust of which any trustee is a U.S. person” and any non-discretionary account “held by a dealer or other fiduciary for the benefit or account of a U.S. person.”5 Wealth does not change the answer. An advisor who finds one of these tokens in a US client’s wallet is looking at a holding the issuer’s terms do not allow.

What a transfer allowlist means

An allowlist is a list of wallet addresses that the issuer or its transfer agent keeps. The token contract checks it on every transfer and refuses to move tokens to an address that is not on it. A wallet gets on the list only after onboarding: identity checks, the investor-status test, and signed fund documents. The list is how an issuer enforces the floor in the table. Superstate’s transfer-agency agreement with Exodus, filed with the SEC, states the rule in one sentence: “Superstate shall create, update, and maintain an Allowlist, and ensure that the smart contract(s) underlying the Tokenized Shares is/are programmed such that Tokenized Shares may only be transferred to or held by digital wallet addresses of persons or decentralized exchange pools on the Allowlist.”6

Two things follow. First, buying the token from another holder does not make the buyer eligible. BlackRock’s documents for its BRSRV fund say: “Before transferring OnChain Shares, you (as the transferor) and the potential transferee must each have an active, permissioned (i.e., “whitelisted”) wallet registered with the Transfer Agent.”7 Second, the wallet is part of the eligibility, not just the investor. Fidelity says of its FDIT fund: “Only wallets that are approved by the transfer agent are authorized to purchase, redeem and hold OnChain class shares of the fund. Investors may not hold their shares in any other wallet.”8 For a client’s IRA, the wallet on the list has to be one the IRA’s custodian controls.

Of the 89 programs with a readable contract, 47 gate who may hold on at least one chain. 31 put no allowlist on any contract read, including 15 of the programs closed to US persons, which is how their tokens can reach a US wallet at all. A token that moves freely is not a token anyone may own. PAX Gold is the plainest case: anyone may hold PAXG on chain, but “Only verified Customers may purchase PAXG from us or convert or redeem PAXG from us.”9 A holder who is not a Paxos customer can sell PAXG; it cannot redeem it with Paxos.

Reading the other columns

Minimum is the first purchase the issuer’s terms state, in dollars. “Not stated” means the documents read give none. When the figure differs by chain or share class, the file’s notes give each one.

IRAs and other accounts reads the issuer’s documents for retirement accounts: they name IRAs as eligible, exclude them in writing, or do not say. The words in parentheses are the account types the issuer onboards, when its terms list them. Silence is not permission; the IRA page explains why.

Freeze key names the weakest key that can freeze a holder, pause transfers, or claw tokens back, or that holds the admin key that grants those powers. Ketju reads it from the deployed contracts. In 53 of the 89 programs with a readable contract, that key is a single private key. A power is the issuer’s ability, not proof it has been used; it is also how an issuer obeys a court order.

Exit is the first route the file records. Many programs have more, and some routes are open only to the issuer’s own customers.

What to check before a client buys

  • The client, or the client’s account, meets the floor in the issuer’s current documents, and the issuer verified it.
  • The program is offered in the client’s state, when the file says the issuer has not published a list.
  • The minimum for the chain and share class the client will use.
  • What the documents say about the account type: IRA, trust, or entity.
  • The wallet the issuer will allowlist, and who holds its key.
  • Who holds the freeze key, and what the issuer’s terms say about when it is used.
  • How the client exits, and whether that route is open to the client or only to the issuer’s customers.

Ketju keeps each program’s eligibility file current, quotes the issuer for every term, and reads the keys from the chain. For the account-type question in depth, read Tokenized assets in an IRA; for what the holder owns, read Tokenized assets for RIAs.

Primary and reference sources

  1. 17 CFR 230.501(a), Regulation D: accredited investor · Code of Federal Regulations (Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School)
  2. 17 CFR 230.506(c), offerings with general solicitation: verification of accredited status · Code of Federal Regulations (Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School)
  3. Investment Company Act section 2(a)(51), 15 U.S.C. 80a-2(a)(51): qualified purchaser · Office of the Law Revision Counsel, U.S. House of Representatives
  4. Investment Company Act section 3(c)(7), 15 U.S.C. 80a-3(c)(7) · Office of the Law Revision Counsel, U.S. House of Representatives
  5. 17 CFR 230.902(k), Regulation S: definition of U.S. person · Code of Federal Regulations (Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School)
  6. SEC EDGAR: Exodus Movement 10-K Ex. 10.7, Digital Transfer Agency Agreement (2025-08-08) · Quoted in Ketju’s file for Superstate Opening Bell (tokenized common stock of listed companies)
  7. SEC EDGAR: BlackRock Funds Form N-1A post-effective amendment (485BPOS), prospectus and SAI for BlackRock Daily Reinvestment Stablecoin Reserve Vehicle, effective 31 July 2026 · Quoted in Ketju’s file for BlackRock Daily Reinvestment Stablecoin Reserve Vehicle (RSVXX), BRSRV token
  8. SEC EDGAR: Fidelity Hereford Street Trust 485BPOS, OnChain class prospectus and SAI dated 29 June 2026 · Quoted in Ketju’s file for Fidelity Treasury Digital Fund, OnChain class (FYOXX), FDIT token
  9. Paxos: PAX Gold Terms and Conditions (last modified December 12, 2025) · Quoted in Ketju’s file for PAX Gold (PAXG)